Article Phyteis: SIMA INNOVATIONS AWARDS, THE DIGITAL REVOLUTION HAS REACHED ITS MATURITY

Sensors and artificial intelligence are increasing the precision of agricultural practices. They also measure the invisible: environmental performance. The Sima Innovations Awards jury rewarded these functionalities by awarding gold to an intelligent sprayer and bronze to solutions for managing the decarbonization of agriculture.
The Sima Innovation Awards were held on November 6 in the presence of Marc Fesneau, Minister of Agriculture. Created in 1931, these awards recognize the innovations that are shaping the underlying trends in agricultural transformation. Digital technology, now mature, plays a key role. There is even talk of " digital functionality "This is what Christian Huyghe, scientific director of INRAE and president of the Sima Innovation Awards, said in his introduction to the awards ceremony. With sensors and artificial intelligence, precision digital technology allows us to go further in agro-ecological performance. It responds to heterogeneities within plots to provide the right dose of inputs in the right place, particularly for the application of plant protection products. These digital solutions also help optimize the use of bioprotection products inspired by nature.
 
 

Digital technology to support the decarbonization of agriculture receives two awards

The agro-ecological transition requires measuring the performance of agricultural practices, particularly with the deployment of bioprotection solutions. " Sensors and analysis software make it possible to assess environmental performance," emphasized INRAE's scientific director, citing the example of calculating GHG emissions saved and carbon stored in agricultural soils. Two bronze trophies were awarded in the "services and software" category to two solutions that help farmers with low-carbon certification: MyEasyFarm with its MyEasyCarbon platform...

Article by Industry Watch, 08/11/2022

This document contains copyrighted material. Reproduced by MyEasyFarm with the permission of CFC Paris. Telephone: 01 44 07 47 70.

Share :

Other articles

MyEasyFarm at Fieragricola 2023

We are excited to announce that MyEasyFarm will be exhibiting at Fieragricola Tech from February 1 to 2, 2023 at booth C3, Palaexpo hall! This biennial exhibition is dedicated to showcasing the latest digital innovations and technologies in the agricultural industry, and we are excited to be a part of it.

MyEasyFarm at the SIA 2023 Agricultural Show

We are pleased to announce that MyEasyFarm will be present at the 58ᵉ edition of the Salon International de l'Agriculture from February 25 to March 5, 2023 at the Parc des Expositions de la Porte de Versailles!

Start a 30-day free trial

No credit card required to start the free test.

No obligation, cancellation possible at any time.

Would you like an online presentation?

Discover MyEasyFarm in 60 minutes without moving, thanks to a presentation / demonstration in WebConference from your computer.

To consult the dates of the next sessions and to register, click here:

Thank you for downloading
the MyEasyFarm Pitch Deck!

Press the button below to begin your download.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Article Phyteis: SIMA INNOVATIONS AWARDS, LA RÉVOLUTION DU NUMÉRIQUE A ATTEINT SA MATURITÉ

Les capteurs et l’intelligence artificielle accroissent la précision des pratiques agricoles. Ils mesurent aussi l’invisible : la performance environnementale. Le jury des Sima Innovations Awards a notamment récompensé ces fonctionnalités en décernant l’or à un pulvérisateur intelligent et le bronze a des solutions pour piloter la décarbonation de l’agriculture.
Les Sima Innovation Awards se sont déroulés le 6 novembre en présence de Marc Fesneau, ministre de l’Agriculture. Créés en 1931, ces trophées récompensent les innovations qui dessinent les tendances de fond des transformations agricoles. Le numérique, désormais à maturité, joue un rôle clé. On parle même de « numérique de la fonctionnalité », comme l’a souligné Christian Huyghe, directeur scientifique de l’Inrae et président des Sima Innovation Awards, en introduction de la remise des prix. Avec des capteurs et de l’intelligence artificielle, le numérique de précision permet d’aller plus loin dans la performance agroécologique. Il répond aux hétérogénéités au sein des parcelles pour apporter la bonne dose d’intrants au bon endroit, notamment pour l’application des produits phytosanitaires. Ces solutions digitales aident aussi à optimiser l’emploi des produits de bioprotection inspirés de la nature.
 
 

Le numérique pour accompagner la décarbonation de l’agriculture doublement récompensé

La transition agroécologique nécessite de mesurer la performance des pratiques agricoles, notamment avec le déploiement des solutions de bioprotection. « Les capteurs et les logiciels d’analyses rendent possible l’évaluation de la performance environnementale », a souligné le directeur scientifique de l’Inrae, citant l’exemple du calcul des émissions de GES économisées et du carbone stocké dans les sols agricoles. Deux trophées de bronze ont d’ailleurs été décernés dans la catégorie « services et logiciels » à deux solutions qui accompagnent les agriculteurs dans la certification bas carbone : MyEasyFarm avec sa plateforme MyEasyCarbon…

Article par Veille Secteur, 08/11/2022 

Ce document contient des éléments protégés par le droit d’auteur. Reproduit par MyEasyFarm avec l’autorisation de CFC Paris. Téléphone : 01 44 07 47 70.

Partager :

Autres articles

MyEasyCarbon, lauréat du SIMA Innovation Awards 2022

A l’occasion de la cérémonie des SIMA Innovation Awards 2022 le dimanche 6 novembre, la société MyEasyFarm a reçu la médaille de bronze dans la catégorie “Services et logiciels” pour son application MyEasyCarbon permettant de gérer des projets Bas Carbone et de générer des crédits carbone sur une exploitation agricole.

Démarrez un essai gratuit de 30 jours

Aucune carte de crédit nécessaire pour commencer le test gratuit.

Sans engagement, annulation possible à tout moment.

Vous souhaitez une présentation en ligne ?

Découvrez MyEasyFarm en 60 minutes sans vous déplacer, grâce à une présentation / démonstration en WebConférence depuis votre ordinateur.

Pour consulter les dates des prochaines sessions et vous inscrire :

Abonnez-vous à notre lettre d’information